The newly elected and re-elected members of the ElectriCities board of directors have officially been sworn into office and elected their 2020 leadership. Join us in offering these folks a warm welcome!

Anthony (Tony) Cannon of Greenville Utilities Commission, Joseph Albright of Gastonia, Mayor Constantine Kutteh of Statesville, Charles Nichols III of Laurinburg, and Jonathan Rynne of Fayetteville Public Works Commission are new to the board. The 2020 officers are John Craft (chairman, of La Grange), Stephen Peeler (vice chairman, of Lincolnton), and Tony Cannon (secretary/treasurer).

ElectriCities’ 16-member board of directors advises and directs the activities and policies for North Carolina Municipal Power Agency Number 1, North Carolina Eastern Municipal Power Agency, and ElectriCities. All board members will serve a three-year term.

The new members join the officers mentioned above and Dan Brown of Morganton, Mayor Newell Clark of Lexington, Todd Clark of Newton, Donald Evans of Wilson, Jonathan Franklin of Louisburg, Troy Lewis of Tarboro, Randy McCaslin of High Point, and Tony Sears of Kinston.


Photo L-R: Joseph Albright; Charles Nichols III; Mayor Constantine Kutteh; Justice Samuel Ervin, IV; Tony Cannon; Jonathan Rynne